Holidays for 2020 Philippines -

Top Menu

Holidays for 2020 Philippines

Here are the official regular and special non-working holidays for the Philippines this coming year 2020 based on Proclamation No. 845, s. 2019 signed by Pres. Rodrigo Duterte. 

Holidays for 2020 Philippines

Regular Holidays

January 1 (Wednesday)
New Year's Day

April 9 (Thursday) 
Araw ng Kagitingan

April 9 (Thursday) 
Maundy Thursday

April 10 (Friday) 
Good Friday

May 1 (Friday) 
Labor Day

June 12 (Friday) 
Independence Day

August 31 (Monday) 
National Heroes Day

November 30 (Monday) 
Bonifacio Day

December 25 (Friday)
Christmas Day

December 30 (Wednesday)
Rizal Day

Special Non-Working Holidays

January 25 (Saturday)
Chinese New Year

February 25 (Tuesday)
EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary

April 11 (Saturday)
Black Saturday

August 21 (Friday)
Ninoy Aquino Day

November 1 (Sunday)
All Saints' Day

All Souls Day November 2 (Mon)

December 8 (Tuesday)
Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary

December 24 (Thu)
Christmas Eve (Bisperas ng Pasko)

December 31 (Thu)
New Year's Eve (Bisperas ng Pasko)

It's interesting to note that two previous declared holidays, the Eid'l Fitr (Feast of Ramadhan) and the Eid'l Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) were both scraped from this year's list of regular holidays but it was still mentioned in the proclamation's details. See

Post a Comment

Copyright ©